Artist: Comeg Album: Alcohol Fuelled
Click For Full Sized Picture
Click image for fullsize view

Genre: Rock / Pop
Release Date:
May 2005

General Info:
As with previous Comeg releases, this entire album can be downloaded for free from the band's website.

Track Listing (Audio stream / MP3 available for highlighted tracks)

1. Hurricane
2. For The Rest Of Your Life
3. 24
4. Memphis Mist
5. Sleep With Me
6. Take Me Away

7. I'm Your Satellite
8. Age Of Reason

9. I'll Be There
10. Leave The Way I Came
11. Love Killed Kurt
12. I Am Curious Pink
13. City Talk

Comeg are a band I still can't believe haven't been snapped up by a major label yet - "Alcohol Fuelled" is Comeg's fourth full length offering and continues to showcase the band's enviable ability to write album after album of instant classics in the vein of the very best Brit-Pop / garage bands - If you can picture Oasis kicking Liam out of the band & replacing him with U2's Bono you'd be somewhere close to the Comeg sound. Add some intelligent & inspired lyrics to instantly catchy tunes and you're even closer! I recommend you go download the album from the band's web site now as you won't be able to get your hands on this amount of free quality music once they're signed - and this album is just crying out it's gotta be soon!!

Reviewer: Mark Edwards